– Contact

– Presentation

Musician, composer, adept of electronic instruments, Clément Edouard focuses on the nature of sound, its vibratory field and its perception, its and natural materials, in order to offer a listening experience for all types of both imaginary, physical, internal...

He cultivates a special relationship to the voice and subtlety, explores the notions of lightness and intensity, of the presence / absence and natural / compound echoes. His approach takes the form of an exploration in which he likes to pinpoint areas of doubt, identify mysteries and propose a mapping of them.
Member of the COAX collective (Paris, Compagnie Nationale) and close to the label Carton Records. In 2018, he begins the creation of SEDIMENTS, in collaboration with with digital artist Pierce Warnecke around the fictions of stones. In the year 2020, he will compose the music for the play PARTIR by Jean-Daniel Piguet.
He is currently playing with Parquet - project of Sébastien Brun. He is co-organizer de l'Estive, a project of creation and research residences rural seasonal arts, and he was the programmer for the festival Jazz au Lavoir (Les Vans - Ardèche) and the festival Expérience (Lyon - Le Periscope).
After 20 years of practice and instrumental experimentation around the saxophone alto, he enters a new stage in his career by putting his instrument back to focus on more personal composition work around the voice and spaces with great reverberation.
Dix Ailes is the first materialization of this new momentum.

more info hide

– External links

Design et développement du site :
Samuel Rivers-Moore

— Future dates

— Previous dates

– Contact

– Présentation

Musicien, compositeur, adepte des instruments électroniques, Clément Edouard se concentre sur la nature du son, son champ vibratoire et sa perception, son rapport avec les lieux et les matériaux naturels, pour proposer des écoutes tout à la fois imaginaires, physiques, internes...

Il cultive une relation particulière à la voix et au subtil, et fouille notamment les notions de légèreté et d'intensité, de présence / absence et d'échos naturels / composés. Sa démarche prend la forme d'une exploration au gré de laquelle il aime à cerner des zones d'ombre, désigner des mystères et en proposer une cartographie.
Membre du collectif COAX (Paris, Compagnie Nationale) et proche du label Carton Records. Il entame en 2018 la création de SEDIMENTS, en collaboration avec l'artiste numérique Pierce Warnecke autour des fictions de pierres. En 2020, il composera la musique pour la pièce de théâtre PARTIR de Jean-Daniel Piguet.
Il joue actuellement avec Parquet – projet de Sébastien Brun. Il est co-organisateur de l'Estive, un projet de résidences de création et de recherche artistiques saisonnières en milieu rural, et il a été le programmateur du festival Jazz au Lavoir (Les Vans – Ardèche) , et le festival Expérience (Lyon -Le Periscope).
Après 20 ans de pratique et d’expérimentation instrumentale autour du saxophone alto, il aborde une nouvelle étape dans son parcours en remisant son instrument pour se concentrer sur un travail plus personnel de composition autour de la voix et des espaces à grande réverbération, Dix ailes est la première matérialisation de ce nouvel élan.

plus d'info masquer
Design et développement du site :
Samuel Rivers-Moore

— Dates à venir

— Dates passées